bbspopla.blogg.se

Scarbee rickenbacker bass slap
Scarbee rickenbacker bass slap









scarbee rickenbacker bass slap

I don't mean to bring up a competing product but I'd love to see at least a couple of demos more in the style of those for the Core Cherry Bass (finger) by Orange Tree Samples - more basic and straight ahead, showing the realism of the articulations in a really straight ahead context.Īlso, I have to say, unfortunately, the Jay Bass demos are somewhat lacking compared to the MM Bass. Are my concerns completely without merit?īTW, it would be nice, along with the more intricate demos, to hear more examples of all the basses in a very straight ahead modern rock context as well (maybe a Jimmy Eat World style track). However, while the sound of the flatwound strings seems to work great in the r&b and disco examples given, I am concerned the sort of farty/duller sound of the lower register of the low E and A string just won't do the trick. #2) I'm mostly doing rock stuff and generally prefer the sound of J-Basses, but to my ears, the MM Bass Instrument sounds a lot more realistic in terms of articulations and it does have the type of mid-range presence that I like. #1) So the Jay Bass samples were recorded 16 bit to start or tracked 24 bit and dithered down?

scarbee rickenbacker bass slap

Another dumb question (ok really two dumb questions):











Scarbee rickenbacker bass slap